Vermont City Marathon Podiums

by kevbalance Comments (0) Articles, Racing


Congratulations to the top performers of the 2016 Vermont City Marathon.  Place was certainly superior to time on this day. The heat was so extreme that officials had to shut down the race at the 4:00 mark due to the heat. Wow. Now that’s hot!

The open men’s champions:

  1. Matt Pelletier, 2:23:02
  2. Sam Morse, 2:23:33
  3. Blair Teal, 2:26:00

The open women’s champions:

  1. Madeline Duhon, 2:50:07
  2. Elizabeth Ryan, 2:55:12
  3. Leah Frost, 2:57:52

The masters men’s champions:

  1. Todd Smith, 2:44:22
  2. Michael Stadolnik, 2:49:07
  3. Byrne Decker, 3:01:20

The masters women’s champions:

  1. Kim Loeffler, 3:03:35
  2. Leslie O’Dell, 3:07:37
  3. Mary-Lynn Currier, 3:11:22

Major props to Eric MacKnight for his magnificent tweeting skills. See below for his podium tweets.

Click here for complete results.

If you like what we do, please consider signing up for a free subscription to our magazine. Just click here.

And if you’d like to read our current magazine issue, click here.


Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on RedditDigg thisShare on LinkedInShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someonePrint this page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human (required)
Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.